Preaching Ministry

Prospect Baptist Church is dedicated to the faithful exposition of the scripture and the edification of the local church. Our passion is the written Word of God! The question we constantly ask, and answer is “what does the Scripture say?” (Romans 4:3). Our church is built upon several years of book-by-book, verse-by-verse expository preaching. We strive (imperfectly) to be a church that is Biblically driven and allow the exposition of Scripture to mold and shape all that we do for our Lord. Our prayer is that the God will use the preached word to help you grow in your understanding of God’s word, point you toward the person of Jesus Christ, and encourage you to live for the glory of God. 

Sermons

Sunday, May 9

God Keeps His Promise

Galatians 3:15–18

Sunday, May 2

Christ Redeemed Us From the Curse!

Galatians 3:10–14

Sunday, April 25

Father Abraham Had Many Sons...Are you One of them?

Galatians 3:6–9

Sunday, April 18

Bewitched!

Galatians 3:1–5

Sunday, April 11

John 6 - Eat My Flesh

John 6:53–65

Sunday, April 4

The Power of God

Ephesians 1:19

Sunday, March 28

Cornerstone or Millstone

Galatians 2:19–21

Sunday, March 21

Moving On In Christ!

Galatians 2:17–18

Sunday, March 14

Made Right!

Galatians 2:15–16

Sunday, March 7

Out Of Sync

Galatians 2:11–14

View all

Preaching Service Times

Sunday Worship at 10:30am

Visit Us!

Podcast

Missed a sermon? Catch up here!

PROSPECT SERMONS PODCAST